Link

Put the Rumors to Rest

4 Feb

So, it’s official!

Fall Out Boy is back together.

There was a lot of anticipation about it. We heard they were then they weren’t then they were again. We’re glad the rumors are finally put to rest.

It seems like some people are super excited about it, others aren’t. I can honestly say, this reunion will be like reliving my early teen years. All I listened to when I was 14 was FOB. I was obsessed. I think I even remember wearing this wrist band that said Fall Out Boy on it. I was so crazy for them. But in a cool, ‘I wear lots of eyeliner’ kind of way.

From the sound of the first single, it seems like they aren’t straying from their sound too much, which is good. Patrick Stump took a totally different path after the band broke up. His music is more soul and so different from FOB, but it’s good. When the rumors first surfaced, I was worried, but now listening to it, I definitely think it’s going to be an awesome album.

Check it out.

Leave a comment